Skip to content

Advice For College Students

April 11, 2014

Yesterday I was fortunate to participate in my 3rd Sales Alumni Panel at University of Louisville College of Business. 6 other Alumni gave their morning to share wisdom, advice, and experiences to attentive students about to graduate. My 3-minute story began with…

“I remember this program when I took this class and how the panelists shared great tips and advice for my classmates. While things were a bit different back in 1998 (smiles filled the faces as they figured out how old they were when I was sitting in the same chairs); the principles and lessons of personal selling are applicable to all facets of life, regardless if the situation is in business, non-profit, or personal/family.

My career in sales has taken me across the country dozens of times and on two incredible trips to ITALY. I have made worthwhile friends, worthwhile money, and have lots of amazing stories that I get to keep forever. In thinking about what to share with you today; I have 4 Golden Rules For Sales.

 

4 Golden Rules

Quick photo of my actual notes

 

My question to you is…

What would you share with students at your alma mater?

One Comment
  1. lydiaoyetunji77 permalink

    Reblogged this on Virtual Assistant Meeting Place.

Leave a Reply

